Nina on LINE: I am so thirsty for the marvelous that only the marvelous has power over me.

14188268_10208896884433178_8509233883462506887_oNikolina Cudic, but you can call her “Nina,” is an actress originally from Croatia but now considers herself a “NewYorker.”  She is part of the new, young, bold, exciting cast of the 50th Anniversary production of LINE opening October 17 at the 13th Street Repertory Theater.

She is part of the ensemble of ‘’Seven’’ the play which combines stories of seven women from around the world who made big changes in their home countries and contributed to their communities by their hard and brave work. Pretty intense … we at Drama-Queens applaud her for it.

She is also a film actress, writer, and producer! You go GIRL!

We spoke with her briefly on life, art, and LINE.

line-final

“In my chosen profession, I want the most to discover, reveal and express the honest, truthful, colorful and raw human nature. 
What inspires me? Many things inspire me. Mostly people. People who are living out their purpose bravely and who dare greatly. Life situations and life itself inspire me. I get inspired almost every day.  Nature. Ocean. Unpredictability of life inspire me. Truth inspire me. Different characters and situations, life’s sense of humor inspire me. I love acting, but I also love and can do other things such as writing, producing, directing, editing, photography, designing etc. My vision for the part [of Molly] is to use my imagination to make it entertaining and honest. I want to be remembered for pursuing my dreams, my heart’s desires, and for daring greatly. But if that never happens, I would probably be designing clothes within our family brand Lisette Vogue from Croatia or would do something else connected to movies, such as producing, directing, writing screenplays, etc.

I would like to end this interview with the quote by Anais Nin who inspires me: ‘I am so thirsty for the marvelous that only the marvelous has power over me. Anything I cannot transform into something marvelous, I let go.” 

line-cast-shot

Leave a Reply

